04
Dec
09

First Snow

It was inevitable, it held off for a while this year, but while I was sleeping it crept in and covered everything…the first snow of the winter!!  When I went to bed last night, the deck only had about 4 inches on it, not too bad.  This morning when I went to let the dogs out, I looked out and not only was there about 10 inches of snow accumulate (thanks you lake effect), but the trellis covering one half of my deck had been ripped from he house.

Back of the house – I guess the weight of the snow ripped thr trellis from the house 😦

Thankfully, the drive in wasn’t too horrendous, but I now believe all Michiganders should be required to have a summer and winter driver’s license.  It happens every year people, it’s called snow, it does NOT require you to drive like a moron!!!  Also, if the parking spots at work are angled WITHOUT snow, the parking spots at work are angled WITH snow – don’t take up 3 spots by parking straight.

It must have snowed quite a bit while I was at work (now windows in the lab), when I got home my tracks from the morning were completely covered and I couldn’t make it to the garage.

My car stuck at the end of the driveway

After an hour of shoveling (with frisbee breaks of course) – I’m pretty sure the dogs enjoyed this MUCH more than I did.  I’m sure I’m gonna feel the burn in the morning – anyone have a snowblower for sale 🙂

Almost done

I tried to get a nice snow shot of the kids, but Yukon decided to imitate Jaws

Frisbee stops for NOTHING!!!

Snow dogs


0 Responses to “First Snow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Instagram Feed

This is what I walked in to see when I got to work today 😂. My long time coworkers readily admitted that with the antics of my early adulthood, they didn't think I'd live to see this milestone 😬 #birthday #40thbirthday #thebig40 Mira wasn't thrilled about the hike back to the Jeep yesterday morning.  After I pulled the bear bag down and grabbed her treats, she perked up and was ready to go!  Our second backpacking trip went well, she was much more at ease sleeping in the tent.  I'm so glad my old girl still is fit and spry and can share these adventures with me!  #australianshepherd #australianshepherdsofinstagram #rescuedog #rescuedogsofinstagram #backpackingwithdogs #backpacking #camping #campingwithdogs #hiking #hikingwithdogs #northcountrytrail #tahquamenonfalls #michigan #olddogsrule #seniordog People watching at Upper Tahquamenon Falls. #australianshepherd #australianshepherdsofinstagram #rescuedog #rescuedogsofinstagram #herdingdog #tahquamenonfalls #michigan #waterfall #puremichigan #ruffwear #olddogsrule #seniordog I don't think any photo could better demonstrate Mira's look of displeasure at me interrupting her attempt to drink Lake Superior in its entirety than this one does 😂 #australianshepherd #australianshepherdsofinstagram #rescuedog #rescuedogsofinstagram #lakesuperior #michigan #upperpeninsula #crisppointlighthouse #dog #water
Follow heronwheels on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,133 hits

