09
Mar
10

First Ride

After several months of chomping at the bit to get out and ride, the day finally came!!  Saturday the forecast was for 45 degrees and sun, what better day for my first ride of the year?  Friday after work, I spent a coupe of hours chipping the ice off the driveway in a path wide enough for my bike to get down (uggh…good workout 🙂

Saturday afternoon I donned all my gear (felt like that little kid from “A Christmas Story”) and headed for the shop.  Apparently, I wasn’t the only one with that idea, tons of riders were out and the shop was full.  I hung out for a while and had some much needed Mt. Dew, then headed back out.  Total, I only rode about 60 miles, but a ride is a ride and I was happy!!  Yesterday was my first commute into work on the bike of the year and I managed to ride in again today.  Hopefully I can keep my car in the garage more and more (keep the sun coming)!!

Starting mileage on the Ninja for the years:  20, 637 miles – I hope to have that well over 30,000 miles by year’s end.

I’m currently in the process of transferring the current blog onto WordPress as I’m using a Windows based netbook for my big trip instead of my Macbook so please bear with me.  I should have everything done fairly soon.

0 Responses to “First Ride”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Instagram Feed

New bow came just before I headed north for rifle season.  Picked up a used PSE Ghost for a decent price on E-Bay, 40 lb limbs and an ILF riser.  I need Hans and Frans to pump me up, I can draw it but it ain’t pretty 😂. For the time being I’ll stick to my 35 lb and work on form. #psearchery #recurvebow #recurve #archery #tradbow #traditionalarchery Yukon was so happy he got to go into the shop today!  He always loves when he finds new people to give him butt scratchins’ 😂 #labmix #blacklab #labradorretriever #labsofinstagram #rescuedog #muttsofinstagram #michigan #flyshop #olddogsrule #seniordog Took my buck into the DNR check station yesterday.  As a scientist, it’s part of the process I really enjoy.  They aged him at at least 3 1/2 years old, possibly 4 1/2, antler bases measured 29 mm and 31mm. @michigandnr #whitetailhunting #deerhunting #rifleseason2017 #riflehunting #michigan #buck #whitetail #deer #antler #buck The heart from my buck was huge!  This is destined for anticuchos, can’t wait! #deerheart #hunting #whitetailhunting #deerhunting #rifleseason2017 #michigan
Follow heronwheels on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,445 hits

