07
May
11

Continuation

To celebrate the year anniversary of my first big motorcycle trip last spring, I decided I’d pick up where I left off (blatantly neglected) on the blog.  One year ago today, in Arizona, I lost the will to blog while riding so I just posted the trip log for May 7, 2010.  I’ll do my best to post each day with its corresponding 2010 trip log.  Hope it doesn’t put anyone to sleep 🙂

9 Responses to “Continuation”


  1. 1 Jessie
    May 8, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Excellent! I look forward to reading it!

    • May 9, 2011 at 9:30 am

      Geez, I already bombed on the keeping up each day – fell asleep while typing it out last night and woke up at 4am. I’ll deliver two blog entries today, I promise 🙂

  2. July 14, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Ok Its July!!! When are you going to start blogging again?

    miss ya !!
    xxoo apryl

  3. October 26, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Yeah, I know 🙂 It is so hard to keep up with stuff on the road and I tend to be wordy so it takes at least an hour to do a day’s report plus photo editing and stuff. At least this past trip I kept up on the photos and posted those to my SmugMug and stuff. My sister did a 365 day blog which I linked to in my sidebar (The Daily Nail) where she did her nails a different design every day for a year and still keeps it up…don’t know how she had the stamina to keep that one up!! What’s your blog address? Since everything has settled a bit from my last trip (been quite sick since I got back and my grandma died the other day) I should be able to at least catch up on the most recent trip!!

    • 7 Jessie
      October 28, 2011 at 2:24 pm

      Kudos to your sister! I couldn’t do a post every day, and I certainly couldn’t do my nails every day! That’s a lot of work. I tried doing three posts a week for a while, and that got to be too much!

  4. October 28, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Woohoo, found your blog Jessie (I’m not so bright sometimes – it was right in front of me). I like the gear reviews and KICK ASS on the Bonneville stuff. We visited the salt flats this spring while we were in SLC for the World Superbike races…it’s like visiting another planet!!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Instagram Feed

New bow came just before I headed north for rifle season.  Picked up a used PSE Ghost for a decent price on E-Bay, 40 lb limbs and an ILF riser.  I need Hans and Frans to pump me up, I can draw it but it ain’t pretty 😂. For the time being I’ll stick to my 35 lb and work on form. #psearchery #recurvebow #recurve #archery #tradbow #traditionalarchery Yukon was so happy he got to go into the shop today!  He always loves when he finds new people to give him butt scratchins’ 😂 #labmix #blacklab #labradorretriever #labsofinstagram #rescuedog #muttsofinstagram #michigan #flyshop #olddogsrule #seniordog Took my buck into the DNR check station yesterday.  As a scientist, it’s part of the process I really enjoy.  They aged him at at least 3 1/2 years old, possibly 4 1/2, antler bases measured 29 mm and 31mm. @michigandnr #whitetailhunting #deerhunting #rifleseason2017 #riflehunting #michigan #buck #whitetail #deer #antler #buck The heart from my buck was huge!  This is destined for anticuchos, can’t wait! #deerheart #hunting #whitetailhunting #deerhunting #rifleseason2017 #michigan
Follow heronwheels on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,445 hits

